Climbing in Castle Rock State Park, California

Located in the beautiful Santa Cruz mountains just 45 min from Palo Alto is the incredibly beautiful Castle Rock State Park. Rich with redwood tress and Douglas fir, it is a Mecca for local climbers.  Some of the best bouldering and top roping in the Bay Area is located here and it is easily accessible from Skyline Road. There are even two walk-in campgrounds for those whom want to crash for days at a time. Since I live so close by, I decided to take a day off from working and head out with my friend Colin for a day of adventure. I didn’t take many pictures that day BUT I did get a chance to test out my new GoPro Hero2, so here’s the end result (and please be nice as this is my first film). Let me know what you think! ~B   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djXPPtQt450

Leave a Reply

