Manchester, United Kingdom

IMG_3388

One of my good friends that I met while living in Nantes, France was from Manchester. She kept telling me how I needed to go visit, so one day I booked a flight to Leeds via RyanAir. I then took the train from Leeds to Manchester, which was simple enough. I think my flight cost a total of 20 euro…

I arrived in Manchester and had been given strict orders to visit Top Shop so I immediately headed over. It was fantastic! I bought a sweater for 5 euro! AND yes, this girly moment was just perfect 🙂 I was then off to meet my hosts- two pretty funny British guys who were friends with my friend from Nantes.

IMG_5975 IMG_3401

I swear the second one wasn’t a serial killer like he looks! I was just having a ton of fun with my camera. Although he did have red sheets over all of the windows in his room which made it glow red during the day…..

IMG_5958

They took me on a quick walking tour of the city and showed me some of the unique Manchester architecture. Even in this gloomy weather, everyone looked like they were having so much fun!

IMG_5966

And like a proper night out in Manchester we drank and danced until all hours of the night. We got kebobs on the street and then road a double decker bus that drove on the left side of the road. Surely, I was going to die.

The next day we headed to a pub with outdoor seating and to all of our surprise there was a sliver of sunshine above us. Immediately, like a whistle had been blown, everyone around me took off their sweatshirts and took in the sun. Now being from California, this was NOT sun. This would be a cloudy day where I was from, so I kept my sweatshirt on. It was cold! It was probably at this point when I realized that I would never be able to live in Machester. Aw well, it was still a ton of fun and a great place to visit! ~B

3 thoughts on “Manchester, United Kingdom

Leave a Reply

