The Getty Museum, Los Angeles, CA

IMG_5615

Since my last post was about Southern California, I thought I’d continue with a few of my adventures from down south. While living there, one of my favorite museums to visit was the Getty. The museum itself  is beautifully designed and is filled with American and European art dating to the Middle Ages! Plus there is an absolutely breathtaking view of the LA area, since it is located on a hill. Better yet….admission is free!! Although there is a charge for parking if you want to park in the main lot. Below is a view of downtown  LA from the Getty:

There are also spectacular gardens designed by the famous Robert Irwin.

When you’re done looking at all of the art I recommend doing some interpretive dance/art yourself! Here I am as a gentle grass…. ~B

Leave a Reply

