A Visit to the Doctor

In preparation for moving to Panama, it was time I got all of those weird shots like yellow fever, meningitis etc. After talking with my doctor about the possible risks of rabies, since I’ll be studying wildlife in the middle of nowhere, she recommended I get it. Or at least that I should seriously consider the vaccine. After some research I’ve found out that it costs almost $1000 and only lasts for 2 years! Also, insurance doesn’t cover it! So, I guess I’ll be going without, but I’m not too worried. I’ll just need to be a bit careful.

And just because I skipped the rabies shots didn’t mean I got to skip out on a ton of blood testing (the pic above). Thats 7 vials! Better safe than sorry 🙂

Leave a Reply

