A Move to Panama?

I have recently come into quite the dilemma in my life. I can move to snake infested jungles or give up my desires and dreams to continue living at home with my parents. Well…its slightly more complicated that. I was just accepted to an internship program in  Panama where I’d be studying primate ecological science. Basically hanging out with Howler Monkeys all day and recording their behavior while sitting in a lush jungle. Sounds kinda sweet, except they want me to pay to be there :/ Kinda blows. Shouldn’t they be paying me at this point? After having a degree in ecology and working in Madagascar on similar projects you’d think so. But come on…its freaking Panama!!!

Although, my current job as an after-school caretaker/substitute teacher at a private middle school pays handsomely. I literally get paid to “watch” kids. Mostly I just end up playing volleyball- I don’t actually know how to play volleyball but those lady Olympians made it look damn good! I was sold. And there is the fact that I’m in a stupidly amazing relationship. I know what you’re thinking- I’m such a fucking girl, but give me some slack! I really like him! And I know what else you’re thinking…how can it be a stupidly amazing relationship without sex? Well there is more to life than sex, however, I do think I might change this very soon….

Regardless, what do I do?? Which trail should I follow? Should I stay Miss Brittany or return to being jungle Brittany?

BTW: My mom just handed me a “Personality Type” Test, which is supposed to help me figure this out? I hate boxes. And for those of you who are wondering….apparently I’m realistic and artistic. Which literally doesn’t exist as a Holland score meaning there is no recommended career path for me. Dear God.

2 thoughts on “A Move to Panama?

  1. I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, however I assumed this publish was once great. I do not realize who you’re however certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

